The Chakra balancing effect

Chakra is a Sanscrit word meaning wheels, and is often depicted in pictures and charts as the sun with rays, or wheel swith spokes. Legend has it that many thousands of years ago, the Aryan army invaded India and rode in chariots. The wheels of the chariots lit up with bright lights as the new rulers came into power, hence the vision of brightly lit spinning wheels being associated with chakras.

While all energy healing works on the same level, there is an approach that is very established among practitioners, but not that well known to the general public. This particular system deals with energy centers throughout the body known as Chakras.

These Chakras are associated with our physical, mental and emotional interactions. Their function is to strengthen the physical body and to bring about the development of our self- consciousness.

Balancing the chakras improves your health and wellbeing, physically, mentally and emotionally. Anyone can learn how to do this and experience a long-lasting feeling of well-being every day of their lives.

But first we need to understand how the chakras work, as wheels of light there are thousands of them in our body but the seven major ones are located along the spine from its base to the crown of the head.

Each chakra is represented by a colour of the rainbow – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet and each chakra has a name linked to its colour. The colour is the key that opens and stimulates energy flow.

The seven chakras are commonly known in the following order of merit.

  1. Root/Base Chakra – Base of spine – Red
  2. Sacral Chakra – Just below navel – Orange
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Base of sternum – Yellow
  4. Heart Chakra – Centre of chest – Green
  5. Throat Chakra – Base of throat – Blue
  6. Third Eye Chakra – Above & between eyebrows – Indigo
  7. Crown Chakra – Top of head – Violet

Chakras are like the power stations of our body, bringing it to life, and keeping it healthy. Each chakra is associated with different parts of us and they need to spin totally in balance for us to feel good.

The chakras absorb energy that comes from our thoughts, feelings and outside environment and feed this to our body. Our body is affected by the quality of the energy that passes through the chakras. For instance, if we have negative feelings, we will be filtering negative energy through our chakras and into our body. Over time this can make our body sick!

Our chakras also absorb energy from other people’s negative emotions and even from a room full of clutter, causing an unhealthy energy. These energy centers can easily become blocked or over stimulated, so use of colour visualization can help balance the chakra energy allowing you to feel calmer or re-energised, more centered and balanced.

We cannot avoid coming into contact with negative energy or feeling down sometimes, but there is a lot that we can do to change our feelings from negative to positive and to protect ourselves from harmful energy in the environment. Keeping our chakras in tip-top condition is the key, in other words keeping them spinning in balance. Chakra balancing is a bit like spring-cleaning the chakras and fine-tuning them.

Spending a few minutes balancing your chakras before you get out of bed in the morning is a wonderful way to start the day. It can make you feel full of life, positive and hopeful.

Balancing your chakras before you go to sleep at night will calm you down, ease your mind and promote a wonderful night’s sleep. If you want to do it during the day, then you should find a quiet space and time for yourself.

There are different methods of balancing the chakras. Some people use coloured crystals, to aid the energy vibrations, Reiki healing and essential oils can be used for their healing vibrations and visualization techniques are a powerful tool, as thought is energy. Alternatively affirmations made while chakra balancing can create positive feelings. Whichever methods are used or combined, chakra balancing offers very positive results – improving your health and making you feel good about yourself.

Share this post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.